

## S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday 4<sup>th</sup> September 2022 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary	Mr. Rob Scott, City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG Mobile: 07875 760254
<u>Timekeepers</u>	Ian Myers & Rob Barrow
<u>Marshals</u>	Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT
Event Headquarters	Rattery Village Hall, South Brent, TQ10 9LD
Course Record Holder	Marcin Bialoblocki – Nopinz – 4 <sup>th</sup> July 2019 – 17:51

The Event Headquarters will be open from 7am, please collect number and sign on.

## Course Details:

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5.) Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b) From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor.
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

## NO FRONT LIGHT – NO RIDE NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE NO HELMET – NO RIDE

## Prizes:

Trophy – 1<sup>st</sup> Place

Trophy – 1<sup>st</sup> Handicap Trophy – 2<sup>nd</sup> Handicap Trophy – 3<sup>rd</sup> Handicap

Medals for all competitors

**Sponsored Clubs:** 

City Cycle Couriers RT, BPM Coaching, Aero Coach, Primera-Teamjobs

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Age	LTS	Start
1	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	58	00:23:24	0801
2	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	46	00:20:05	0802
3	Stephen Wright	Team DCP	Veteran	49	00:28:18	0803
4	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	68	00:26:23	0804
5	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	52	00:21:42	0805
6	Bill Stacey-Norris	Tavistock Whs CC	Veteran	56	00:26:19	0806
7	Frankie McBride	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	62	00:28:15	0807
8	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran	73	00:24:32	0808
9	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group	Veteran	79	00:26:18	0809
10	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	34	00:19:59	0810
11	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	52	00:21:07	0811
12	James Greenaway	Bpm Coaching	Senior	31	00:22:27	0812
13	Rich Lee	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	53	N/A	0813
14	Steven Walklin	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	58	00:23:01	0814
15	Nigel Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	Veteran	48	00:20:36	0815
16	Andrew Jason	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	52	00:20:15	0816
17	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC	Senior	38	00:21:02	0817
18	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	46	00:21:36	0818
19	Eve Newton	Army Cycling	Senior	31	N/A	0819
20	Blake Pond	AeroCoach	Senior	39	00:19:21	0820
21	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran	46	00:20:28	0821
22	Frederick Mayall	Exeter Whs CC	Veteran	58	00:22:17	0822
23	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC	Veteran	48	00:23:31	0823
24	Shaun Collier	Torbay Tri Club	Veteran	54	00:25:22	0824
25	Callum Start	Mid Devon CC	Junior	18	00:19:52	0825
26	Andrew Luke	Newquay Velo	Veteran	49	00:21:25	0826
27	lan Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	65	00:22:32	0827
28	Tori Loze	North Devon Velo	Senior	39	00:24:02	0828
29	Neil Bennett	North Devon Velo	Veteran	57	00:26:04	0829
30	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	44	00:19:15	0830
31	James Pearcy	Mid Devon CC	Junior	18	00:20:13	0831
32	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC	Veteran	59	00:22:10	0832
33	Phil Bowden	Saint Piran	Veteran	54	00:23:21	0833
34	Terence Leonard	St Budeaux C C	Veteran	64	00:24:44	0834
35	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	Veteran	55	00:19:51	0835
36	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	60	00:20:32	0836
37	Mick Daniels	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	Veteran	42	00:22:27	0837
38	Ray Retter	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Veteran	76	00:23:40	0838
39	Peter Loader	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	65	00:26:03	0839
40	William Barr	Beacon Roads CC	Senior	31	00:19:12	0840

41	Felix Whetter	Mid Devon CC	Junior	18	00:20:49	0841
42	Richard Brown	Tavistock Whs CC	Veteran	50	00:22:02	0842
43	Stewart Harrison	Kings Lynn CC	Veteran	56	00:23:45	0843
44	Harry Loader	Mid Devon CC	Senior	26	00:20:08	0844
45	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	63	00:20:54	0845
46	Karl Jones	Newbury Velo	Veteran	53	00:23:06	0846
47	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs	Veteran	47	00:18:42	0847